HWBOT Community Forums

Hello guys, i have a 6600k with a cooler master hyper 212 evo.

My question is the following, what is a safe voltage to set to let your cpu run on 24/7.

I know it mostly deppends what temps you get, at 4.7ghz with a vcore set in bios at 1.330v and after running intel burn test at high setting i get a temp of the highest core of 75 degrees celsius, but the ambient temp is around 18 degrees, so i will expect that it goes i bit higher in the summer, but is the voltage safe to let it run on for 24/7 and are the temps oke

Guest TheMadDutchDude

I wouldn't try to push it much harder in all honesty. 4.8GHz will most likely require a monumental leap in voltage, which isn't worth it. Give it a go, but I can see your 4.7GHz clock being the max.

In general, I stay below 1.45 volts on ambient, but each to his own. I'd advise <1.4v for 24/7 personally. :)

Hello guys, i have a 6600k with a cooler master hyper 212 evo.

My question is the following, what is a safe voltage to set to let your cpu run on 24/7....

The safest voltage for 24/7 usage , is the default one !!!

For people that like to o/c their system and take some risk , up to 1.35 aircooled and 1.45 AIO is considered safe.

I wouldn't try to push it much harder in all honesty. 4.8GHz will most likely require a monumental leap in voltage, which isn't worth it. Give it a go, but I can see your 4.7GHz clock being the max.

In general, I stay below 1.45 volts on ambient, but each to his own. I'd advise <1.4v for 24/7 personally. :)

I,m not trying to go higher, i find 4.7ghz enough and that 100mhz extra with much more vcore is not word it.

just wanted to no if the voltage for 4.7ghz is safe for 24/7 use, not on adeptive but all the time, so below 1.4v is no problem/ thx for your answer.

only did a superpi test at 4.9ghz with 1.4v set in bios

The safest voltage for 24/7 usage , is the default one !!!