HWBOT Community Forums

weird unstable overclock with 1050 TI

frozensolid

Hi, I'm a newbie overclocker just started learning about it

So I have Galax 1050 TI, I did overclock with +100 voltage, 100% power limit(already max, can't increase), +1000 Mem clock & + 90~100 core clock

When I test it in firestrike benchmark sometimes the test pass until finish sometimes it crash during the last tick when loading test (mostly graphic test 2 loading) and sometimes during the test, but never crash on physic test and combined test

The temp never reach past 60 C during whole test

So I test it using unigin heaven extreme preset about 10 minute+ and it never crash. I even manage to up the core to +150 core clock and test it again at unigine heaven and never crash and the temp can reach 70+

What happen with my overclock?

• Crew

just re-test firestrike with eg +100 core clock and only +950 mem clock. if that passes you know, it is the memory on the gpu holding back the card in that test. Continue testing till you find the max for your card.

I usually test first max stable core clocks. Than add the memory into the mix.

Remeber that each benchmark stresses the card differently, so one needs to find different operational aka stable values per benchmark.

OC is all about logic debugging

just re-test firestrike with eg +100 core clock and only +950 mem clock. if that passes you know, it is the memory on the gpu holding back the card in that test. Continue testing till you find the max for your card.

I usually test first max stable core clocks. Than add the memory into the mix.

Remeber that each benchmark stresses the card differently, so one needs to find different operational aka stable values per benchmark.

OC is all about logic debugging

thanks for the reply

i tried +110 core and 0 mem clock, still same. i just update my driver and i think +100 core and +1000 mem clock is ok. havent test it many times

+110 core & +1000 mem mostly failed but sometime pass