HWBOT Community Forums

Rocket Lake Variable OC Setup ? Asus Maximus XIII HERO

Hey all, I have a question regarding a very specific variable overclock that I am trying to achieve.

I’m running an i9 11900K on an Asus Maximus XIII Hero.

So In short I was wondering if the following was possible to configure via the BIOS. I would like to hard set all cores to 5.1ghz so that the cpu speed never ever dips below 5.1ghz. However, I would like the cpu to boost 3 cores as high as 5.4ghz and the remaining 5 cores as high as 5.3ghz. At the same time I would like to have an AVX offset so that under heavy AVX load the cpu will clock all cores at 4.8ghz.

I am new to this generation of board and for the life of me I can’t seem to achieve the above, is this even possible? If it is I would greatly appreciate if someone with my exact board could tell me exactly which options to tweak to makes this possible. Other that that I am loving this setup and its been rock stable, 24Hr Prime 95 0 errors & Warnings, memory at CL16 3600mhz 1:1 Gear 1 & 1N using GSkill Royal Series.

You can use the following settings in the Extreme Tweaker Menu:

• AVX Related Controls
    • AVX2 Ratio Offset to per-core Ratio Limit -> User Specify
    • AVX2 Ratio Offset Value = 3
    • AVX512 Ratio Offset to per-core Ratio Limit -> User Specify
    • AVX512 Ratio Offset Value = 3
  • CPU Core Ratio -> By Core Usage
    • 1-Core Ratio limit = 54
    • 2-Core Ratio limit = 54
    • 3-Core Ratio limit = 54 (up to 3 active cores it will run 5.4G)
    • 4-Core Ratio limit = 53
    • 5-Core Ratio limit = 53
    • 6-Core Ratio limit = 53
    • 7-Core Ratio limit = 53 (up to 7 active cores it will run 5.3G)
    • 8-Core Ratio limit = 51 (if 8 active cores then runs 5.1G)
  • Specific Core -> set the cores that are good enough for 5.4G to 54X and all others to 53X or lower depending on their capability