HWBOT Community Forums

cheating

Guest spit051261

Guest spit051261

Hi all,

I am a bit of a newbie but was recently accused of cheating on the mathsbench section.

They took my scores off me after "someone" complained .

I was told the taskbar was missing and I should also film my bench .

The film thing must be a new HWBOT thing but saying that , I haven't been doing this long so I don't know,

Anyway , just put up 2384 with taskbar showing and against my better judgement , a video of me running 2206.

The next thing they will be asking me to do is show my BIOS settings so the person that complained ,so he has a chance of catching my score .

Take care and happy overclocking.

• Crew

2 things here:

The taskbar is one of requirements regarding the verification standards here at HWBot. On the frontpage this is listed since early this year: https://hwbot.org/newsflash/5140_updated_rules_for_verification_screenshots_2020_from_08012020/

Secondly if your score is too high versus the others it could be that the score output is bugged. The Mathbench is still in Beta so we need to gather as much information if someone has a very high score and especially how this was achieved.

Now your score in particular has an insanely low Pi time at around 14ms, while all the rest only manages 120+.

The moderation team would like to know how you did this, so we can pass on the information to the developers. FYI they are already working on a more stable version 1.3

Kind regards 

• Like 3

Guest spit051261

You asked me to show the taskbar and film the bench .

I did both.

This is getting crazy now.

If you want to remove my scores , go ahead .

I won't run this bench again .

• Crew

I didn't get any link of a video, the goal here is to improve the benchmark and to find out how you can score so low versus the rest of the world. FYI this info will remain btn you me and the developer of Mathbench.