HWBOT Community Forums

The Official ASUS ROG CAMP 2016 QUALIFIER discussion

Elkim

Rly? Overclockers can never have used LN2 before (dry ice and single stage is OK)

This is screwup, I have used it few times, I'm not good at it yet at all and I can't join comp again.

Who made that up...

Thanks alot.

//nvm its also country restricted...lol

Edited by Elkim

• 4 weeks later...

It should be in either the rules or the competition announcement, I think.

The accommodation from Friday to Saturday is covered by ASUS, as well as all the food and beverages. The contestants do need to travel by their own means to the venue location in Berlin. In exchange you get a two day kick-ass introduction to extreme overclocking by @der8auer.

So Roman. I have given myself the greatest trouble the entire weekend and must say that I understand your argument. Check out the results in detail. My HWBOT NAME: Sporrdig. I am in the Enthusiast League and possess exactly one 6950x and 2x GTX TITAN X. CPU CPU frequency I can not score: over 50% with H2O I overclocked, but someone with 6700 must overclock for the first place only 35%. XTU and Cinebench I have also no chance since all results are divided by 10. I would like to know your opinion, to my position

Sorry, but when you have the cash to spend on double titan x and a 6950x then you sure have the cash to spend on a skylake platform. (370.-- for CPU and let's say 200 for the MB). Rest you can reuse from that overkill system. If not, sell that 6950x and step one down. Voila there you have the cash!

Stage 4 is paradise for me... Unless someone else binned 150+ cedar mill CPUs... :D

Skylake has no chance against cedar at raw clock speeds...

All other stages are more or less anoyances to me, i own a decent 6700K, but i don't like modern platforms...

Could there be some infos released when this camp exactly starts? I need to book a flight asap, or it gets rediculous expensive.